lohagreen.blogg.se

Can my family see my icloud photos
Can my family see my icloud photos







  1. #Can my family see my icloud photos update
  2. #Can my family see my icloud photos free

If that’s enough space for everything you want to keep in iCloud and iCloud Drive, you don’t need to pay for anything else.įor most people, 5GB isn’t enough space.

#Can my family see my icloud photos free

When you sign up for an Apple ID account you get 5GB of free online storage. Which means they’re always available, even without an Internet connection. When it’s turned off, all your documents are stored locally on the device. You don’t need to use iCloud Drive, it’s an optional feature like all of iCloud’s services. It works the same as third-party online storage services like Google Drive or Dropbox. So it’s a place for your Word documents, your PDFs, your screenshots, and anything else that isn’t already synced to iCloud. iCloud Drive is a space for documents that don’t fit anywhere else on iCloud. It is designed to store files that don’t fit in any of the other drawers. Think of iCloud as a filing cabinet and iCloud drive as one of the cabinet’s drawers you can use to store things. You can use iCloud Drive to store all your other documents.Ī user on Apple’s discussion boards gave this great analogy for the difference between iCloud and iCloud Drive: It’s one of many services under the iCloud umbrella, like Backups, Photos, or the Find My app. So what’s the difference between that and iCloud Drive? What is iCloud Drive? Edit a calendar event from your MacBook and it changes on your Apple Watch.

#Can my family see my icloud photos update

With iCloud turned on, your devices automatically update this data whenever they’re online.Īdd a note on your iPhone and it appears on your iPad. You can (and probably do) use it to sync the following things: Anything on iCloud is backed up, protected, and available for you to access online. With an Apple device, you can save all kinds of data to iCloud, which syncs that information to your other devices. How do I sign out of iCloud Drive everywhere?.How do I recover deleted files on iCloud drive?.Do iCloud Backups and iCloud Drive use the same storage?.Why can’t I see my documents in iCloud Drive?.

can my family see my icloud photos

  • Transfer files from an external hard drive.
  • can my family see my icloud photos

    Transfer files from a different cloud storage service.How do I save documents to iCloud Drive?.How do I access my files on iCloud Drive?.Why does iCloud Drive store files on my on my local drive?.Does iCloud Drive use storage on my device?.What is the Desktop & Documents Folders option?.









    Can my family see my icloud photos